2019

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest

Vertiss by Novintiss

4, rue Henri Crespin

17000 La Rochelle, France

Tel +33(0)5 46 51 02 01

www.novintiss.com

What is a green wall ?

or  VERTICAL GARDEN

Vertical gardens, also known as green walls and living walls, are self-contained planted structures integrated into the architecture of a building, either indoor or outside. Also referred to as green wall cladding.

Patrick Blanc, the French botanist and artist, was a pioneer over 30 years ago when he created the first vertical hydroponic gardens with felt.

Today there are many different vertical greening solutions.

In the case of Vertiss®, plants take root in a module designed for vertical growing where they receive all necessary nutrients for their development and a regular, ecological and economic water supply.

WHICH PLANTS CAN BE USED FOR A GREEN WALL?

Nature provides us with an extensive choice of plants of different colours, shapes and textures which can all be used to create green walls that will correspond to your own personal style and personality and taste. Everyone can create a living wall that suits you best.

Most perennials are suitable for green walls. However, there are a few rules to be followed in terms of growing conditions: climate, exposure, fertilizer requirement, pH, etc.

Plant growth habit (upright, trailing, spread out) and the desired overall look will also influence your choice. There might be competition to get the necessary sunlight between plants: a trailing plant (such as Glechoma) can for example cover and stifle a covering plant (such as Helxine) ...

We suggest a list of plants to guide you, but it is also vital to get advice from your installer who will help you choose the most suitable plants for your project.

BENEFITS OF LIVING WALL

ENERGY SAVINGS
ENERGY SAVINGS
DESIGN

2019

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest

Vertiss by Novintiss

4, rue Henri Crespin

17000 La Rochelle, France

Tél +33(0)5 46 51 02 01

www.novintiss.com

Qu'est-ce qu'un mur végétal

JARDIN VERTICAL

Les jardins verticaux ou murs verts (de l'anglais « green wall ») sont des murs végétaux autonomes intégrés à l'architecture du bâtiment (en extérieur ou en intérieur) également appelé BRV : Bardage rapporté végétalisé.

Le botaniste et artiste français Patrick Blanc a été un pionnier dans la création du premier jardin vertical en hydroponie avec feutre  il y a plus de 30 ans. Aujourd'hui les solutions de végétalisation ont bien évolué.

Dans le cas de Vertiss®, les plantes s'enracinent dans un module pensé pour la verticalité et reçoivent tous les éléments nutritifs essentiels à leur développement ainsi qu'un apport en eau régulier économique et écologique, pour offrir aux surfaces jusque-là inoccupées un véritable décor floral.

QUELLE PLANTES POUR UN MUR VÉGÉTAL ?

La nature fournie un très large choix de couleurs, formes et textures pour créer autant de styles de mur végétaux que d'envies, pour créer un lieu qui vous correspond et qui vous ressemble.

 

La grande majorité des vivaces est adaptée au mur végétal, cependant il faut respecter certaines règles en termes d'exigence culturale : le climat, l'exposition, le besoin en engrais, le pH...

Le port des végétaux (dressé, retombant, étalé) et le rendu attendu va également conditionner votre choix. Le port des plantes agit sur le phénomène de concurrence végétative vis à vis de la lumière. Par exemple une retombante (ex : Glechoma) peut recouvrir et étouffer une tapissante (ex : Helxine).

Nous vous proposons une liste de plantes pour vous guider, mais il est indispensable de vous faire conseiller par votre installateur qui choisira avec vous les plantes les plus adaptées à votre projet et à vos goûts.

LES BIENFAITS DU MUR VÉGÉTAL

BIEN ETRE
ECONOMIE D'ENERGIE
DESIGN